Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Gel | Review

Not long ago Urban Decay added onto the Heavy Metal Collection with glitter gels, glitter pencil eyeliners and more shades of their glitter liners. I was lucky enough to win a competition where I won the new collection! I love the Urban Decay glitter liners, they make any makeup look really pop! So I was super excited to try their glitter pencil liners and glitter gels.

Swatches of Dreamland and Saturday Stardust, they are so reflective in photos but stunning in real life!

Described on UrbanDecay.co.uk as:
Inspired by our bestselling glitter eye gel from the early 2000s, Heavy Metal Glitter Gel is back. Now you can spread a heavy dose of glitter all over your eyes, face, and body—think of it as ultra-sparkly, disco ball bling-in-a-tube. Our super-pigmented, high-coverage formula suspends hyper-reflective glitter in a non-sticky, water-based gel.

Heavy Metal glides on easily with a brush or your fingertips, and it stays put for up to 9 hours with minimal fallout—wherever the night or morning-after takes you. When you’re ready, just add water to remove it. 

There are currently 6 shades in the collection, each £14.50

Using the Glitter Gels in shades Dreamland and Saturday Stardust
  • Disco Daydream a sliver glitter
  • Distortion an iridescent white glitter
  • Dreamland a peachy gold
  • Party Monster a purpley blue
  • Saturday Stardust a pink, purple and silver mix
  • Soul Love a blue glitter

With these gels you really don’t need a lot! They are really pigmented gels and a little really goes a long way! I find it easiest to apply these with my finger. I simply squeeze a bit onto my finger and gently sweep it across the area I want it. Once applied they are super easy to move around if you want to take a little off, the gels do dry quickly so need to be fast. The formula isn’t sticky and makes the glitter so easy to apply. Once the glitters are dry they don’t budge at all and last for hours!

When it comes to taking the glitter gels off they are much easier to get off with just water. I initially used my Face Halo, like I normally do to take my makeup off, as it’s just the pad with water. However the Face Halo removed it but also seemed to spread it around. When I just splashed water onto my face, it really took off most of the glitter.

Overall I am really impressed with these glitters, they are so pigmented and catch the light beautifully! The glitters are so reflective I found it hard to really capture how gorgeous these glitters are! The only downside to them are that it doesn’t say if they are biodegradable or not. Other than that I am really enjoying these glittery additions to my collection, keep an eye out on my Instagram for more makeup looks using them!

x

Follow me: Instagram | Twitter YouTube

2 thoughts on “Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Gel | Review

Comments are closed.