No 7 Airbrush Away Primer | Review

Hello everyone! I am still settling into my new routine and so my blog has been taking a back seat for a little while. As I am getting used to the routine please bear with me! Hopefully soon I’ll get back into balancing everything equally! Onto today’s post! Since I got the No 7 Airbrush Away Primer in their Advent Calendar last year it has been my Holy Grail primer. It’s the best primer I’ve ever used and it does all the things I want it to. Seeing as I use it for all my tutorials and everyday makeup, I thought it was about time I do a review on it!

fullsizeoutput_3ad

Although I only have a travel size and have used it frequently, only the smallest amount is needed. I gently pat this into my skin around my nose, my chin and what ever is left on my fingers on my forehead. It’s described on Boots as:

No7 Airbrush Away Primer for days when you want your skin to look flawless and your makeup to apply perfectly.
Pores and fine lines appear to disappear and wrinkles are put in to soft focus leaving your skin perfectly smooth and even all day.
Contains hyaluronic acid moisture locking spheres to help soften the appearance of fine lines and smooth the skin.

There are 4 different primers in the Airbrush Away collection: the original primer, a colour balancing primer, a radiance boosting primer and the pore minimising primer. I have the original Airbrush Away Primer as well as the pore minimising one and both as so good!

fullsizeoutput_3ab

It smooths out my skin and my pores are practically invisible from this primer! For £16.50 you get 30 ml of product and this little one has lasted me a very long time as only a small amount is needed.

I absolutely love this primer! It is so good at giving my skin a flawless base and my makeup sits beautifully on top.  Plus Boots often have offers on No 7 with vouchers for money off or promotions, so it can be even cheaper!

Thank you so much for reading, what’s your favourite primer? Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram

11 thoughts on “No 7 Airbrush Away Primer | Review

  1. dreamerofadream says:

    I’ve been wanting to buy this primer for a while, but which one of the two would you recommend? The original one or the pore minimising one? Does the pore minimising one do anything for oily skin?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amethyst Rose Beauty says:

      I enjoy using both! I have oily skin and find they both work on me! Whilst they both minimise pores, if that’s what you’re specifically looking for in a primer then I’d go for the pore minimising one! Hope that helps!

      Like

Comments are closed.