Urban Decay vs Collection Colour Corrector | Comparison Review

Whilst it took me a while to jump onto the colour corrector bandwagon, I did my research and went for the Urban Decay Naked Skin Colour Correcting Fluid in Yellow. Then a few months later colour correctors hit the drugstore and as I like Collection Lasting Perfection’s normal concealer, I thought I’d give their colour corrector a go in the shade Lemon 1.

udvsc

Packaging wise they come in tubes but have different applicators. Collection have a doe foot applicator and Urban Decay has a flocked applicator. Either way they both apply products nicely.

udvsc1

Whilst they are both yellow colour correctors, they are both very different shades. Urban Decay Naked skin is a much brighter yellow where as Collection Lasting Perfection is more a mellow yellow. Consistency wise Urban Decay is thicker, but both are easy to blend out.

On the left is the Urban Decay Naked Skin Colour Correcting Fluid, I apply a few dots where it needs to balance out my tired eyes! On the right is the Collection Lasting Perfection Colour Corrector in Lemon, which I apply more of as I find it’s not as pigmented. When both are blended out they cover up those tired eyes! I do apply more of the Collection concealer than the Urban Decay, because I find the Collection one isn’t as pigmented and blends out quite sheer.

The Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer is £4.19 for 6.5ml and the Urban Decay Naked Skin colour corrector is £19 for 6.2 g. So you do get less product in the Urban Decay one than Collection, which looking at the tubes you wouldn’t realise.

Overall I prefer the Urban Decay colour corrector. Even though it has less product but is more expensive than it’s Collection rival, I used way less of Urban Decay. Plus I prefer the finish of Urban Decay’s is isn’t as yellowy.

Thank you for reading! I hope you have enjoyed this high end and drugstore comparison post! What is your favourite concealer?

Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram

One thought on “Urban Decay vs Collection Colour Corrector | Comparison Review

Comments are closed.