Green Eyes, Red Lips!

As we are now immersed in the countdown to Christmas, I have another festive look for you! This time I wanted to use green shadows. I have recently picked up a Christmas set from Beauty Bay of Makeup Geek eye shadows and wanted to put them into action. This is a super simple green smokey eye which I adore!

I started on the eyes by putting Makeup Geek Moondust mixed with Frappe in the crease of my eyes using a fluffy brush. I then used a small fluffy brush to put Makeup Geek Shimma Shimma in the inner corner of my eyes. Moving onto the stars of the show I put Makeup Geek Jester in the middle of my lids and Venom in the outer corner. Making sure to blend the two greens together. To give more depth I added a small amount of Makeup Geek Corrupt into the crease and the outer corner. I then cleaned up under my eyes before using L’Oreal Super Liner Prefect Slim to add a wing.

Moving onto the face I used The Body Shop Tee Tree primer before going in with Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair on any redness and blemishes. I then used Seventeen Stay Time Concealer in Fair under my eyes. To set it all I used Seventeen Define and Conquer Contour Kit. I also used it to contour my cheekbones and lightly on my forehead. For blush I used Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in Seductive Pink and to highlight I mixed Subsolar and Equinox from the Sleek Solstice palette.

For my brows I used Soap & Glory Archery Brow Pencil & Brush in Hot Chocolate and set them using Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara in Transparent. For mascara I used my Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. Going back to the eye shadow I decided to add lower lash shadow. This isn’t something I ever do as I always think I’ll end up looking like a clown. However using my Spectrum A13 eyeshadow brush I mixed Jester and Venom 3/4 along my lash line with a little bit of Corrupt on the very outer corner.

Finally for lashes I used Eyelure Cheryl 114 lashes and used the Duo lash glue. For lips I wanted more of a berry red so I used NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Madrid. To make sure everything stayed in place I used my Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray.

And that’s it! I love how it turned out and I really love wearing green eye shadows! As a hazel eyed girl the colours really complimented my eyes! Of course this doesn’t just have to be a festive look it can be worn any time. I think the red lip makes it perfect for the Christmas season!

Thank you so much for reading! Until next time!

x

Follow me: Instagram

36 thoughts on “Green Eyes, Red Lips!

Comments are closed.